Home > Books > The Harry Potter Series

The Harry Potter Series

Harry Potter thinks he is an ordinary boy. He lives with his Uncle Vernon, Aunt Petunia and cousin Dudley, who make him sleep in a cupboard under the stairs. Then Harry starts receiving mysterious letters and his life is changed for ever. He is whisked away by a beetle-eyed giant of a man and enrolled in Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The reason: Harry Potter is a wizard!

  1. Story  – Getting Into It (8) Easy to pick up and get into
  2. Story – Staying Interested (9) Very engaging, captures your interest and keeps it.
  3. Story – Finish (10) Best ending to any books series I’ve ever read. All books end well and keep you wanting more.
  4. Characters (10) Never have I loved or hated characters from a book this much. Every character inspires stong feelings to come up from inside myself. 
  5. Writing (10) I’m no english major but I love to read what Rowling writes. It’s engaging, insightful and descriptive without overdoing it and getting boring.

Overall a 47/50 or 4.5 rating from me. This is my first review so I went with the first novel I ever read. I’ve always loved this series like many other readers. Harry Potter is the reason I got into reading and will always be an all time favorite.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

